The Devil You Know

Felix Castor is a freelance exorcist, and London is his stamping ground.

The Devil You Know

The Devil You Know

Felix Castor is a freelance exorcist, and London is his stamping ground. At a time when the supernatural world is in upheaval and spilling over into the mundane reality of the living, his skills have never been more in demand. A good exorcist can charge what he likes - and enjoy a hell of a life-style - but there's a risk: sooner or later he's going to take on a spirit that's too strong for him. After a year spent in 'retirement' Castor is reluctantly drawn back to the life he rejected and accepts a seemingly simple exorcism case - just to pay the bills, you understand. Trouble is, the more he discovers about the ghost haunting the archive, the more things don't add up. What should have been a perfectly straightforward exorcism is rapidly turning into the Who Can Kill Castor First Show, with demons, were-beings and ghosts all keen to claim the big prize. But that's OK; Castor knows how to deal with the dead. It's the living who piss him off . . .

More Books:

The Devil You Know
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Mike Carey
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-09-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Felix Castor is a freelance exorcist, and London is his stamping ground. At a time when the supernatural world is in upheaval and spilling over into the mundane reality of the living, his skills have never been more in demand. A good exorcist can charge what he likes - and
The Devil You Know
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Jenna Black
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-07-29 - Publisher: Dell

The beautiful. The bad. The possessed. Some people worship them. Some people fear them. And some people—like Morgan Kingsley—go up against them toe-to-toe, flesh to flesh, and power against power. An exorcist by trade, Morgan is one of the few humans with an aura stronger than her possessor, even though
The Devil You Know
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Elisabeth de Mariaffi
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-05 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

“Gripping!” —Margaret Atwood via Twitter (@MargaretAtwood) In the vein of Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison’s The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter, whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger—and a stalker—right to her doorstep. The
The Devil You Know
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Kit Rocha
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-31 - Publisher: Tor Books

The Mercenary Librarians and the Silver Devils are back in The Devil You Know, the next installment of USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Kit Rocha’s post-apocalyptic Action/Romance, with hints of Orphan Black and the Avengers Maya has had a price on her head from the day she
The Devil You Know
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Gwen Adshead, Eileen Horne
Categories: Psychology
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-01 - Publisher: Faber & Faber

'Exceptional.' VAL McDERMID 'Gripping . . . and ultimately enlightening.' PHILIPPE SANDS 'Extraordinary.' SEBASTIAN FAULKS 'Fascinating, erudite and beautifully written.' CHRISTIE WATSON 'Urgent and invaluable.' DAVID LAMMY 'Meticiulous, elegant, provoking.' MARINA CANTACUZINO A perspective-shattering work into the minds of violent criminals that reveals profound consequences for human nature and society

Popular All Time

How Not to Kill Your Houseplant
Real Life Organizing
The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up
Growing Gourmet and Medicinal Mushrooms
Zak George's Dog Training Revolution
Homegrown & Handmade
Knitting Shrugs and Shawls
You Can Train Your Dog
The Pocket Idiot's Guide to Housetraining Your Dog
Organizing For Dummies, Mini Edition
Necromunda: House of Blades
Pioneer Doctor
A Gentle Madness
Crocheting For Dummies with Online Videos
The Nail-Tech Notebook
LEGO Train Projects
Jim Tolpin's Guide to Becoming a Professional Cabinetmaker
The Complete Guide to Small Boat Canyon Fishing

Recent Books: